Sub-Account Access Management

How do I give a user access to multiple sub-accounts? 

You can give a user access to multiple sub-accounts on the Users page under SETTINGS.  

Here’s a short video explaining how to do this:

How do I revoke user access to a sub-account or grant it back?

You can revoke a user’s access to a sub-account on the Users page under SETTINGS. To grant it back, you need to switch to the Former tab.

Here's a short video explaining how to manage a user's access to sub-accounts: 

What happens when your access to a sub-account is revoked?

You can’t log into Brokermint or switch to this sub-account from another sub-account. The API access and all integrations for this sub-account are disabled.

Who are former users?

Users whose access to a sub-account has been revoked are labeled as “former”. They’re moved to the Former tab on the Users page under SETTINGS. Such users have the active status. 

What happens when you are granted back access to a sub-account?

You can log into Brokermint and switch to this sub-account from another sub-account. The API access and all integrations for this sub-account are re-enabled. The user is moved to the Active tab on the Users page under SETTINGS. 

Is an activity event created when access to a sub-account is revoked?

Yes, Brokermint creates an activity event when a user's access to a sub-account is revoked or granted back. The events are added both to the Comments & Activity section on the Users page under SETTINGS and the Activity page under OVERVIEW.

Will I be notified when my access to a sub-account is revoked?

Yes, Brokermint notifies you by email when your access to a sub-account is revoked or granted back.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request