How to remove brokerage from the buying/listing side

One of the top questions, that pops-up is how to remove a brokerage from one side of a transaction if it was added in error.
If you want to un-assign your brokerage from the listing side, you need to assign it to the buying side at first and vice versa. To do this, please navigate to the Commissions tab within an appropriate transaction and click the Edit button from the right-hand side menu.

Select your brokerage from the options available and hit the Save button. 

Now you are able to remove your brokerage from the listing side. To do this click the Edit button and choose existing company contact. 

If you don't know or there isn't the one, you can just create a contact called Filler Brokerage, for example, as a replacement.

This video helps to understand why this is happening and how to solve this issue.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request